375354_2388322143792_1122968097_32001511_1713227157_n

PENCAK SILAT JOKO TOLE : Learning about Indonesian Martial Arts & Life Skills

After resigning off from the International Relations Studies in Gadjah Mada University (actually how embarassing it is, but I had to choose the most believable and advantageous things from all of the sides and based on many suggestions I’ve taken to pursue my future henceforth), I have considered myself to be not off to do everything. Because there are still approximately 2-3 months of  spare time to wait the official intake of my bachelor of business administration in University of Malaya until the end of January 2012.

Instead of waiting this time, I oblige myself to utilize my spare time usefully. My father had suggested me to educate myself to join in the pencak silat Joko Tole of Madura Island. He strongly ensured that I will have ever gotten the great value of life about muslim reigious education, independence of youth, and rigorous things to study about martial arts in order to preserve the legacy of Indonesian culture (as we know that pencak silat is originally created from our honorable Indonesian ancestors).

to be continued …..

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Utterance of the Ibnu Abbas that we are as the youth moslem (human) mostly trapped by the mercies of healthy and whole time. So we have to remind ourselves that we can not be wasteless to utilize this time.

” Use Our Time Wisefully and Worship Our Health Blessing At All “

عَنْ ابْنِ عَبَّاسٍ رَضِيَ اللَّهُ عَنْهُمَا قَالَ قَالَ النَّبِيُّ صَلَّى اللَّهُ عَلَيْهِ وَسَلَّمَ نِعْمَتَانِ مَغْبُونٌ فِيهِمَا كَثِيرٌ مِنْ النَّاسِ الصِّحَّةُ وَالْفَرَاغُ (خ 5933)

Dari Ibnu Abbas, dia berkata: Nabi shallallahu ‘alaihi wasallam bersabda: “Dua kenikmatan, kebanyakan manusia tertipu pada keduanya: kesehatan dan waktu luang”. (HR. Bukhari, no: 5933)

Leave a Reply

